The Journey of Self-Discovery – part 3

A faburlifekhloe

Hi everyone! Hope you all are doing well! ๐Ÿ™‚ Here I am again posting another artwork which continues “The Journey of Self-Discovery – part 2”. Speaking of “The Journey of Self-Discovery”, I got a reader asking me why the series of “The Journey of Self-Discovery” seem so sad. Honestly, I wasn’t trying to make you all sad or anything. I was just expressing my complicated feelings during my journey of self-discovery. It can be miserable and difficult at times, but I still remain positive.

“The Journey of Self-Discovery – part 3” has clearly shown how positive I am about my future. It also explains the reason why I mentioned that I still remain positive even though part 1 and 2 seemed a bit sad overall. Yes – it wasn’t easy for me to deal with the pressures I received from my family and relatives, especially I’m just in the progress of proving them what I chose is right. Simultaneously, It really does take time to prove them and they are not that patient to see me proving them. Therefore, those pressures keep shaking the vision I have on my dream from time to time. However, I know I shouldn’t be affected by those pressures. In order to be myself and achieve my dream, I must be strong enough to tackle those pressures and positive enough to make my dream happen. I also need to keep motivating myself to stay true to myself and do what it takes to achieve my dream.

Moving on to the artwork, I’m sure a lot of you can see almost a complete difference in this artwork compared to part 1 and 2. As far as you remember, my friend and I used the color of purplish blue as a main color for part 1 and 2 . The purplish blue color expressed my complicated and miserable feelings created by the struggles and uncertainties I had. However, my friend and I used brighter colors for this artwork to show how positive I am about my future and how happy I am to welcome my future. The brighter green color is to remind myself to constantly refresh my mind with a brand new perspective to see my pressures, struggles and uncertainties. I shouldn’t see them as a pain. Conversely, I should make them as my motivation. The reddish orange color was also being used for the artwork. This color not only shows how happy I am after using a brand new perspective to see my pressures, struggles and uncertainties as a motivation, but also reveals the positivity I have towards my future. Using this color as a dominant color for the artwork shows the level of my happiness has dramatically increased after adopting the brand new perspective to my life. Apart from the color, you will see the people I referred as my family and relatives have become fewer. They have become fewer not because they are not in my life anymore. It’s because I chose not to let them take control of my life. Therefore, you will see me being a focal point in the artwork because I started to take control of my life. Last but not least, there is a very important note I would love to make about this artwork is the bright light on the top right corner. There was a small story behind it actually. I was on a small cruise going under a canal and there was a bright light peeking through the end of the canal. I would describe our lives are like canals. We constantly go through different canals in our lives. When we go under the canal is just like experiencing a darker time of our lives, but it doesn’t mean it is the end of the world. If we keep a positive attitude towards our future, we will always see a bright light (bright future) at the end of the day. It is like we will always see a bright light after going through a canal.

If you are interested in the artwork my friend and I created/ you have any questions, please feel free to email/comment in the comment section.

xoxoxoxo stay strong and positive Khloe

My email: fab.ur.life@gmail.com

My facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/faburlife.khloe

My instagram: http://instagram.com/faburlife_khloe

My twitter: http://twitter.com/Faburlife_Khloe

My pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/faburlife_khloe

22 thoughts on “The Journey of Self-Discovery – part 3

  1. I like the way you described all of this in detail. Art is such a powerful form of expression. As for the previous pieces expressing a bit of sadness and struggle–I think it would be extremely sad if you hadn’t expressed those emotions at all. They’re part of living and growing. Pressures are too, but I’m glad you’re finding a way to focus on your own dreams and goals. I think if you’re going to try to prove yourself to anyone, it should only be to yourself. Hard to remember but important to try.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you liked the way I described it and thank you for taking your time to read my story Kara! It really means a lot to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I totally agree with you. It was very important to express those emotions. Yes, you are right. I really have to remind myself that the only person I need to prove is myself.

    Have a lovely day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    With love,
    xoxoxoxo Khloe

    Like

      1. Oh really? Where did you visit last few times when you were travelling to Australia? Hong Kong would be a very interesting place to visit even though it’s very crowded here. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  3. When was a young thing i had lost my way because of pressure from my family. It has taken all my life to get to where I am now. I am 61 years old. Don’t wait, stay strong , be yourself, don’t give in. You will see the fruits of your labor but if you stay focused and positive. Eat dirt if you have but continue on this journey

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for such a motivating comment! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are right. I shouldn’t wait or anything. I just need to be myself and take action. Eventually, it’s my life and I better do what I love. Have a great day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  4. Pingback: Under Pressure | janetkwest

Leave a Reply

