When Spring Brings In Good Old Memories

Tree 1

Bee in action 1

Bee 1

Bee Bee

I always thought what I love the most about Spring was only when the plants went luscious green and the flowers started blooming. It is a scene I always fancy since it gives me rejuvenating feelings which I feel like everything has begun to reborn. I still have the same feelings about it. However, my thoughts about Spring has changed slightly when I walked pass Clausena Lansium tree my grandfather planted unintentionally long back. He threw a seed of Clausena Lansium in our backyard after having the fruits of Clausena Lansium more than twenty years ago and it somehow grew into a big Clausena Lansium tree. Unfortunately, he can’t be here to see this tree is still going strong even after so many years. However, I’m glad that my grandfather left this precious gift to my grandmother who can still feel his presence and spirits through this luscious tree. I know it means more than just a gift. In fact, it is what feeds her soul. It seriously means a lot to her. I truly hope the tree keeps growing healthily! Also, I would like to thank the sun and the bees for taking extra care of this precious tree apart from the massive amount of care she has been putting into! ❤ Moreover, I would like to thank Spring for bringing me good old memories which made it extra special! 😉

39 thoughts on “When Spring Brings In Good Old Memories

    1. Wow your kind words seriously motivated me to keep clicking and writing Phil!!! 🙂 My grandma would be happy to know you can feel the spirit even in NY. So so so happy you enjoyed it 😉 Thank you very much Phil! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Such a lovely story, Khloe. Your grandfather must have been such a special person, in so many ways. It’s wonderful that the Clausena Lansium tree brings back those wonderful memories of him to you and your grandmother. Your photos are really beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for your kind words sweetie! ❤ 🙂 Yes, he is very special to our family and that's why my grandma and I think about him all the time 😉 Yea, it is a wonderful tree which gives us great memories especially for my grandma 😉 Glad you liked the photos and it means a lot to me 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

  2. the greenery is sooo beautiful !!!! It feels so pure ! And lovely memories dear, I had a similar memories with my grandfather and the trees make us feel of their presence in our hearts … 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I feel the same about greenery…refreshes me like nothing else 😀 How coincodent we have similar memories! Yes, will always be in our hearts 🙂 Glad my sweetie enjoyed this post and hope it brightens your day somehow! 🙂 Thank you so much dear! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What an amazing post Khloe ~ the photos are really incredible, a beautiful snap-shot of spring…but what is the most special part of your post is “grandfather left this precious gift to my grandmother who can still feel his presence and spirits through this luscious tree” Yes indeed, I could not imagine a better gift. I hope that spring continues to treat you well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking your time to read the post and all your kind words Randall! ❤ That part is also my favourite as it means a lot to my grandma 😉 hahaha sentimental gift is the best for sure 🙂 Aww thank you and I wish the same to you! Cheers 😉

      Like

  4. It’s a really good real story it’s the kind of a story that speaks life pass what mother nature speaks,but you know what gets me the most is the tree it represents life it self,it’s the circle of life,khole there’s so much here. It couldn’t if happen to a better person
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said Sheldon 🙂 The life inside the tree is certainly precious as well and seriously there is so much here as you said. So glad to know how much you liked it. It means a lot to my grandma, grandfa and me 😉 Thank you very much my dear friend! Take care and all the best to you ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

